Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: 07 January 2018

Modified: 28 December 2017

About Her

Country of Origin:
South Africa
Southern Peninsula (St. James), Cape Town, South Africa
Star Sign:
181cm (5' 11.3")
Body Type:
Hair Colour:
Eye Colour:
Home Language:
Other Languages:
Afrikaans; Chinese; German; Italian
Spiritual, but not religious
Relationship Status:
Looking for:
Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities; Long-term; Marriage
Have Children:
Yes, living with me
Want Children:
Ask me later
Daily Diet:
Eat healthily
Occasional Drinker
Bachelors degree
Executive / Management

About Her Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
Anywhere in the World
City Bowl; Northern Suburbs; Blaauwberg; Atlantic Seaboard; Southern Peninsula; Southern Suburbs; Helderberg; Darling; Langebaan; St Helena Bay; Velddrif; Franschhoek; Paarl; Stellenbosch; Wellington; Hermanus; Kleinmond; Pringle Bay; Ceres; Robertson; Clanwilliam; Lamberts Bay; George; Knysna; Mossel Bay; Plettenberg Bay; Sedgefield; Stilbaai; Wilderness (Western Cape, South Africa)
Age Range:
37 - 50
Star Sign:
Aries; Taurus; Cancer; Virgo; Libra; Scorpio; Sagittarius; Capricorn; Aquarius; Pisces
178cm (5' 10.1") - 210cm (6' 10.7") or taller
Body Type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; Stocky
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Black; Greying; Grey; None (Bald); Shaved
Eye Colour:
Black; Blue; Blue-Green; Brown; Green; Hazel
Has a Photo:
Home Language:
Afrikaans; English
Other Languages:
Atheist; Spiritual, but not religious; Other
Relationship Status:
Single; Divorced; Widowed
Have Children:
Want Children:
Daily Diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian; Vegan
Occasional; Regular; Trying to Quit; E-cigarette User
Occasional Drinker; Regular Drinker
Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy; Fat cat
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About Her

Is it inherent for us humans to yearn for that 'other one' serendipitously? That want for a soundboard, a lover, a close being, a presence.

To have adventures. We will see things and laugh at sticky places and loud people and share stories and comfortable silences.
I will know that we connect. There will be a strong understanding, I think even in those early moments, a form of deep-rooted respect.

I will feel safe with you. Not a mollycoddling safe, but instead a careful hand, like holding a small bird calmed by a voice.
Soothe the slicing of life through my bones.
I don't need saving - that is my responsibility.
But I think we as humans desire a bond, as free as we do choose to be. A want for a soul who knows. A need for a form of love.

I often wonder whether I should put the dreamer in the backseat and just drive logic into the sunset.
Yet, I smile at myself and I remember the joy of the dream. There is so much beauty - if you just look a bit closer.

I have been told that I fascinate people in my otherness yet I have a familiarity to me. Like a crochet blanket, little spirals everywhere in a whole spectrum of colours you have never seen, yet you wrap it around you and it has a familiar scent, a comfort.

I'm not going to fight anything I think or feel.
We wish for happiness and closeness and someone and some things and why when we get it don't we take it?

We ask for things and the universe says okay, here it is now and one goes 'Hmm... But I don't know now, I don't think I'll ever find what I want so this can't be it and I probably should not get too excited and I'll probably just lose it all in the process'

No. I'll take it. Just pure happiness. Stuff people wish for.

And to my partner, always ever, I will be here if he should need me. For anything.

And if he should understand me and trust me and care, I'm going to kiss his nose and take his face in my hands, smiling into his eyes and remind him that today is what it is, but that tomorrow can be anything you want it to be.

Love and light to you.

About Her Ideal Match

You are kind. Gentilezza. You feel but you think too.

You are complicated. Yet simply straightforward and breezy.
Beautiful contradictions.
You're cool. In your ways. In your eccentricities.
Same-same people don't always get along, see. It becomes a battle of dominance.
However, there are certain things one has to agree on. Big Stuff. I am certain of this, by experience, not design.

You are filled with love and light, as am I. Or perpetually trying to be.
And if you're easy and light should I meet you, we shall get along just fine.
It's rare to connect with people, you know.
But once in a while, in your life, if you're lucky, you stumble upon a person and you look at them and you know that they are one of your tribe.

You believe in love, but more and even more so, in trust. You understand the value in both. You also understand that love takes on many forms. And that it never, ever once is the same.

There is no pre-requisite here, really. Every man is different in how his attributes fit together and make him who he is. It is about the strength in your heart, your confidence and the softness in your humility; the ability to care.

This is what makes you very, very special.

What Her Friends Say

BetteDavisEyes hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More About Her

More Physical Characteristics
Hair Style:
Long; It has its moods
I sometimes wear glasses
I have none
Body Art:
Pierced ears; A tattoo or two
Sense of Humour:
Rocket Scientist
Ruled by:
The heart
Party Behaviour:
A social butterfly
Personality Traits:
Daring; Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Optimistic; Outgoing; Realistic
Valued Qualities:
Chemistry; Faithfulness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Kindness; Sexiness
Fashion Sense:
Contemporary (I'm cool, but I don't need labels)
Favourite Clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Favourite Colour:
Leisure & Entertainment
Date Activities:
A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Music Preferences:
Alternative; Blues; Folk; Instrumental; Jazz; Muzak; Rock; World
There's nothing better
(Auto)biographies; Crime; Fantasy; History; Mystery; Travel
TV Habits:
I don't have a TV
Movie Frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Movie Preferences:
Art Films; Cult Classics; Independent; Mystery; Westerns
Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Meditation; Painting; Photography; Writing books; Writing poetry; Yoga
Hiking; Martial arts; Sailing; Snowboarding; Surfing; Walking
I love it!
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Seafood; South African; Sushi; Thai
Go Out to Eat:
I eat out a few times a month
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Time at Work:
I work a standard 40 hour week
Pastimes of choice:
Spending time outdoors
Time Online:
I'm on several hours a day
Take Drugs:
Family Size:
I've got a brother
Family Closeness:
We're very close
Relationship Type:
I'm just plain single
Willing to Relocate:
I'm unlikely to move
Likes & Dislikes
Assertiveness; Flirting; Intelligence; Showing affection in public
The Deep Stuff
Religious Attendance:
I'm non-practicing
Dream Home:
Castle in Scotland
I have no interest in politics
Retirement Plans:
Backpacking around the globe
Feelings about using ExpatMatch:
Hopeful; Optimistic